In an orderly fashion

”No, no, no, you have to put them on the shelf in an orderly fashion”, she said.

She was at least 55 and had worked in the office for many years. I was 23 and was new in that workplace, not new as a secretary. There had been a fusion of two companies, and the one I had been working for was taking over. I was going to be working for the same boss that I had worked for since I left the secretarial training college at 21. She and her husband, who had been previously been the CEO, were leaving.

I knew what I was doing, but she just would not get that. She was trying to dominate me and trying to show me how important she was. I let her go on.

”This is where the contracts go and…”

She went on and on. I had stopped listening a long time ago. As soon as she left, I did things my way. In an orderly fashion.

Inspired by The Daily Post: Orderly

Kontor

Kommentera

