Sacrifice

Would you sacrifice your car, your computer and loads of other stuff? Would you? For whom or for what? The time has come for all of us to make sacrifices now. We are killing Mother Earth, slowly but surely. And one thing is for certain, if she goes under so do we. But chances are it will be we who will die while Mother Earth moves on. I think she can survive more than we can.

The time has come. We either sacrifice something now, or we sacrifice ourselves and our children later. It’s a choice we have to make. It’s in your hands now.

Inspired by The Daily Post: Sacrifice

Jorden

4 reaktioner på ”Sacrifice

  1. Unfortunately too many people aren’t ready to sacrifice what they THINK they need. My husband and I were talking to one of my teenage piano students yesterday and asked him if he could live in a world withith no plastic and to think of everything he uses with plastic in it. When he started thinking about it, it surprized him. He said no, we had to have these things. I said when I was young we had no plastic. Did he think we were unable to survive without it? He has a baby sister. Think. NO plastic toys. At least it got him thinking at his tender age. What will happen when the oil is gone?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Indeed! Much of what people think they need is just an illusioin. One could say that people have been brainwashed into needing all this stuff, because consumerism supports the economy – in the capitalist society we live in.

      Liked by 1 person

      • You have hit the nail on the head. This is why I threw my TV away 20 years ago. I hate commercials. My husband downloads TV shows and movies. I also had no TV when my kids were young. Even my son with his kids – they have no TV and they’ve never been to a fast food restaurant. They play outside like kids are supposed to do.

        Liked by 1 person

Kommentera

